Shopify Grow Plan: Price, Features and Who It Fits

This article may contain affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we earn money

Shopify Grow Plan Pricing. Cover image showing three pricing plan cards.
In this article

The Shopify Grow plan costs $49 a month billed yearly or $65 a month billed monthly, on the US pricing page in US dollars (checked October 21, 2026). Over Basic it adds 5 staff accounts and cuts the fee on third-party payment providers from 2% to 1%. It suits small teams that use an outside payment gateway.

Quick verdict

Grow fits a store with a small team or with sales going through a third-party payment provider. From $49 a month billed yearly (US pricing page, October 21, 2026).

Skip it if you work alone and take payments through Shopify Payments. Stay on Basic and read Shopify Basic plan cost and limits first.

Check the current Grow price on Shopify’s pricing page paid link

We earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It does not change what we recommend.

Key takeaways

  • Grow costs $49 a month billed yearly or $65 a month billed monthly (US pricing page, USD, October 21, 2026).
  • Yearly billing saves $16 a month on Grow, or $192 over 12 months ($65 x 12 = $780 against $49 x 12 = $588).
  • Over Basic, the page lists 5 additional staff accounts (Basic: not included) and a 1% fee on third-party payment providers (Basic: 2%).
  • On yearly billing the 1% fee cut covers the $30 price gap to Basic at $3,000 a month of third-party payment sales.
  • Advanced lists 15 staff accounts and a 0.6% fee, but its $250 yearly price gap over Grow pays off only near $62,500 a month.

How this page was checked

  • Read: Shopify’s US pricing page and one Shopify Help Center page, both public.
  • Not opened: any Shopify account, trial or paid plan.
  • Not stated in the pricing page text we read: Shopify Payments card rates and tax treatment, so this page gives neither.

Checked October 21, 2026. All prices are US dollars.

How much does the Shopify Grow plan cost?

On Shopify’s US pricing page the Grow plan costs $49 a month billed yearly and $65 a month billed monthly, in US dollars (checked October 21, 2026). The page does not state whether tax is included; check at checkout.

The table sets Grow next to the plans on each side. For every plan, including Plus, see full Shopify plans and prices in US dollars.

Checked
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)Additional staff accountsThird-party payment provider fee
Basic$25$19Not included2%
Grow$65$4951%
Advanced$399$299150.6%
Prices checked October 21, 2026 on Shopify’s US pricing page (USD). Yearly price is per month, billed yearly.

Shopify can change prices and show different figures by country or plan billing; check the live page before you buy.

What does Grow include that Basic does not?

Four rows differ between Basic and Grow in the US pricing page table (checked October 21, 2026): staff accounts, the third-party payment provider fee, the cap on the 1% back on sales row, and data access for custom apps.

  • Additional staff accounts: Grow lists 5, Basic lists not included.
  • Third-party payment provider fee: Grow 1%, Basic 2%.
  • Earn 1% back on all sales: up to $5,000 USD on Grow against up to $3,500 USD on Basic. The conditions are on Shopify’s page, so read them there before you count on it.
  • Build custom apps using Shopify APIs: full data access on Grow, limited data access on Basic.

The same table lists these as identical on both plans: the full-featured online store, unlimited products, 10 inventory locations, 200+ real-time reports with custom analytics, and live chat support.

Is the Grow plan worth it?

Grow pays for itself on fees only when a third-party payment provider handles about $3,000 a month or more of your sales on yearly billing. Below that, the main reason to pay for it is the 5 staff accounts.

Hypothetical example, not a real store. US prices as of October 2026, yearly billing.

A store sells $5,000 a month and every payment goes through a third-party payment provider.

  • Basic: $19 plan + 2% x $5,000 ($100) = $119 a month.
  • Grow: $49 plan + 1% x $5,000 ($50) = $99 a month.
  • Grow is $20 a month cheaper ($119 – $99), or $240 over 12 months.

Break-even: the plan gap is $49 – $19 = $30 and Grow takes 1% off each sale, so $30 / 0.01 = $3,000 a month. On monthly billing the gap is $65 – $25 = $40, so the break-even is $4,000 a month.

This counts only the fee Shopify charges on third-party payment providers. It leaves out the provider’s own processing charges. The pricing page FAQ says: “Third-party transaction fees may apply when you use a third-party payment provider (instead of Shopify Payments).”

When should you move from Grow to Advanced?

Move up when you need more than 5 staff accounts, or when third-party payment sales reach about $62,500 a month on yearly billing.

  • Staff accounts: Advanced lists 15, Grow lists 5.
  • Fee on third-party payment providers: Advanced 0.6%, Grow 1%. The yearly price gap is $299 – $49 = $250, and $250 / 0.004 = $62,500 a month. On monthly billing the gap is $399 – $65 = $334, so $334 / 0.004 = $83,500 a month.
  • Support and limits: Advanced lists enhanced live chat and API rate limits up to 2x on select APIs.

For the full comparison, read what the Advanced plan adds over Grow.

Does the Grow plan include POS?

Casual in-person sales at pop-ups and events are listed as included on Grow. POS Pro, for brick-and-mortar retailers, is an add-on at $89 a month per location (US pricing page, checked October 21, 2026).

For what POS Pro adds and what it costs, see Shopify POS system cost.

Is Grow priced the same in other countries?

This page uses the US pricing page in US dollars. Shopify publishes a pricing page for each country, so read yours: Shopify pricing in the UK, Shopify pricing in Canada and Shopify pricing in Australia.

Read the current plan prices on Shopify’s pricing page paid link

Shopify Grow plan FAQ

How much is the Shopify Grow plan?

On the US pricing page (checked October 21, 2026), the Grow plan costs $49 a month billed yearly or $65 a month billed monthly, in US dollars. That is $588 for 12 months on yearly billing and $780 on monthly billing. Shopify can show different figures by country, so check your own country’s pricing page before you buy.

What is the difference between Basic and Grow?

On the US pricing page, Grow adds 5 additional staff accounts, which Basic does not include, and charges 1% on third-party payment providers instead of 2%. Grow also lists full data access for custom apps where Basic lists limited access. On yearly billing Grow costs $30 more a month than Basic ($49 against $19).

How many staff accounts does Grow have?

The US pricing page lists 5 additional staff accounts on Grow, and the Shopify Help Center says the Grow plan supports five user accounts. Basic lists additional staff accounts as not included, and Advanced lists 15. Check the pricing page for the current limit before you plan a team around it.

Does the Grow plan include Shopify POS Pro?

No. The US pricing page (checked October 21, 2026) lists POS Pro as an add-on at $89 a month per location on Basic, Grow and Advanced alike. Casual in-person sales at pop-ups and events are listed as included on all three plans. Count the add-on separately if you run a physical store.

Sources

Our blog is supported by commissions earned from affiliates. Learn more about our affiliate disclosure.
Share this article

Published by

eComStart Editorial Team

We research Shopify apps, themes and plans from official sources such as pricing pages, Shopify App Store listings and vendor docs, and we date the prices we quote.